Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This advertisement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



URBAN RENEWAL AUTHORITY

市區重建局

(a body corporate established in Hong Kong under the Urban Renewal Authority Ordinance (Chapter 563 of the laws of Hong Kong))

U.S.\$1,000,000,000 MEDIUM TERM NOTE PROGRAMME

Arrangers

DEUTSCHE BANK HSBC

Dealers

ANZ
BANK OF CHINA (HONG KONG) LIMITED
BARCLAYS CAPITAL
BNP PARIBAS
CITIGROUP
CRÉDIT AGRICOLE CIB
DBS BANK LTD.
DEUTSCHE BANK
GOLDMAN SACHS (ASIA) L.L.C.
HSBC
MORGAN STANLEY
THE ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND
STANDARD CHARTERED BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED
UBS

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the U.S.\$1,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme") and for the listing of and permission to deal in any notes to be issued thereunder within 12 months after 30 September 2011 by way of selectively marketed securities, as described in the Offering Circular dated 30 September 2011. The listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 6 October 2011.

30 September 2011

Members of the Board of the Urban Renewal Authority: Mr Barry Cheung Chun-yuen (Chairman)**, Mr Quinn Law Yee-kwan (Managing Director)*, Ir Calvin Lam Che-leung*, Ms Iris Tam Siu-ying*, Mr Victor Chan Hin-fu**, Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok**, The Honourable Tanya Chan**, Professor Ho Pui-yin**, Professor Desmond Hui Cheuk-kuen**, The Honourable Ip Kwok-him**, Mr Philip Kan Siu-lun**, Mr Daniel Lam Chun**, Mr Philip Liao Yi-kang**, Dr Isaac Ng Ka-chui**, Mr Ng Shui-lai**, Mr Almon Poon

Chin-hung**, The Honourable James To Kun-sun**, Mr Peter To**, The Honourable Wong Kwok-kin**, Dr John Wong Yee-him**, Mr Douglas Young Chi-chiu**, Mr Au Choi-kai***, Mrs Pamela Tan Kam Miwah***, Ms Annie Tam Kam-lan*** and Mr Jimmy Leung Cheuk-fai***

- * Executive directors
- ** Non-executive directors (non-official)
- *** Non-executive directors (official)