Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This advertisement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



## **URBAN RENEWAL AUTHORITY**

市區重建局

(a body corporate established in Hong Kong under the Urban Renewal Authority Ordinance (Chapter 563 of the laws of Hong Kong))

## U.S.\$1,000,000,000 MEDIUM TERM NOTE PROGRAMME

Arrangers

DEUTSCHE BANK

**HSBC** 

Dealers

ANZ BARCLAYS CITIGROUP DBS BANK LTD. GOLDMAN SACHS (ASIA) L.L.C. MORGAN STANLEY STANDARD CHARTERED BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED BANK OF CHINA (HONG KONG) LIMITED BNP PARIBAS CRÉDIT AGRICOLE CIB DEUTSCHE BANK HSBC THE ROYAL BANK OF SCOTLAND UBS

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the U.S.\$1,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "**Programme**") and for the listing of and permission to deal in any notes to be issued thereunder by way of debt issues to professional investors only (as defined in the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as extended by the Securities and Futures (Professional Investor) Rules (Cap. 571D of the Laws of Hong Kong)) within 12 months after 28 September 2012, as described in the Offering Circular dated 28 September 2012. The listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 3 October 2012.

28 September 2012

Members of the Board of the Urban Renewal Authority: The Honourable Barry Cheung Chun-yuen (Chairman)\*\*, Mr Quinn Law Yee-kwan (Managing Director)\*, Ir Calvin Lam Che-leung\*, Ms Iris Tam Siu-ying\*, Mr Victor Chan Hin-fu\*\*, Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok\*\*, Ms Tanya Chan\*\*, Professor Ho Pui-yin\*\*, Professor Desmond Hui Cheuk-kuen\*\*, The Honourable Ip Kwok-him\*\*, Mr Philip Kan Siu-lun\*\*, Mr

Daniel Lam Chun<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr Philip Liao Yi-kang<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr Isaac Ng Ka-chui<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr Ng Shui-lai<sup>\*\*</sup>, The Honourable James To Kun-sun<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr Peter To<sup>\*\*</sup>, The Honourable Wong Kwok-kin<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr John Wong Yee-him<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr Douglas Young Chi-chiu<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr Au Choi-kai<sup>\*\*\*</sup>, Mrs Pamela Tan Kam Mi-wah<sup>\*\*\*</sup>, Ms Bernadette Linn Hon-ho<sup>\*\*\*</sup> and Mr Jimmy Leung Cheuk-fai<sup>\*\*\*</sup>

- \*\* Non-executive directors (non-official)
- \*\*\* Non-executive directors (official)

<sup>\*</sup> Executive directors