Skip to main content

URA Community Space

Through adopting different urban regeneration strategies, namely redevelopment, rehabilitation, preservation and revitalisation, the URA is committed to undertaking place-making initiatives in its projects to transform places into community spaces featuring local characteristics that can be shared and enjoyed by the public.

H6 CONET

H6

 

Occupying about 2,660 square metres of the ground floor of The Center, H6 CONET is among the first batch of the URA’s place-making initiatives to reinvent spaces for common use. The name of ‘CONET’ stands for ‘C’ommunity, ‘O’pen space and ‘N’etwork, and the community spaces are intended to be ‘places connecting the community and places for the community’.

Following a major facelift and renovation of the original government, institutional and community facilities, H6 CONET was opened in October 2017 providing venues for community events, exhibitions and performances. The district’s local characteristics are highlighted through the many cultural and historical elements incorporated in its interior design. In addition to indoor greening and leisure seating area, free Wi-Fi network is also available at H6 CONET. The new layout plan further enhances its connectivity with six adjoining streets, namely Tit Hong Lane, Hing Lung Street, Tung Man Street, Wing On Street, Gilman Street and Gilman's Bazaar, making H6 CONET more easily accessible by the public.

H6 CONET also provides office spaces for social services organisations, alongside other multi-function rooms which are open for reservation by community groups.  The community space also houses the Urban Renewal Exploration Centre - the URA’s exhibition and resources centre where visitors can explore the work of urban renewal through participating in docent activities and other interactive learning experiences.

7 Mallory Street

mallory

 

Renamed as “7 Mallory Street”, the preservation cum revitalisation project at Mallory Street/Burrows Street in Wan Chai has become a cultural and creative space for many arts, cultural and community events to take place since its opening in July 2013. Starting 1 August 2018, the URA takes up the operation and management of the venue, and will continue to run the place, according to the recommendations from the business plan study conducted in 2009, to promote arts, cultural and creative industries. 7 Mallory Street provides venues including indoor exhibition areas and multi-function rooms for exhibitions, seminars, workshops and community events. The revitalised building cluster also contains a 300-square metre public open space, retail as well as food and beverages facilities/outlets. 

 

Members of the public are welcome to join a diversity of programmes offered at both H6 CONET and 7 Mallory Street from time to time. There are also event spaces and facilities at both venues available for reservation by eligible organisations and individuals. For more details on programmes or venue facilities,  Please visit https://ura-vb.org.hk/ for more information.

跳到主要內容

市區重建局社區空間

市建局致力在市區更新的過程中,透過規劃重建、復修、保育及活化的方法,為推展的項目加入「地方營造」(Place-making)元素,結合地區特色,將地方營造成為可連繫社區、與市民共享的社區空間。

H6 CONET

H6

 

自2017年10月底啟用、位於中環中心地下的H6 CONET社區空間,為市建局首批加入「地方營造」概念的計劃,並取名為「CONET」── 即組合自Community(社區)的『C』,Open Space(公共空間)的『O』 及Network(網絡)的『NET』,目的為提供 『連繫社區、讓市民共享』的空間。

H6 CONET 佔地約2,660平方米,市建局透過重新規劃及大規模翻新,把原來的政府、機構及社區設施用地改建成為可供舉辦不同活動的公共空間,讓社區團體舉辦活動、展覽和表演。為凸顯地區特色,H6 CONET的設計揉合了很多地區文化和歷史元素,此外亦設有綠化及休憩空間,並附設免費無線上網服務。經重新規劃後的H6 CONET進一步提升與毗鄰六條街道的可達性及連接性,包括鐵行里、興隆街、同文街、永安街、機利文街及機利文新街,方便公眾進出。

H6 CONET並為社會服務團體提供辦公地方,及設有多用途活動室,歡迎團體租用。此外,場內並容納市區更新探知館,讓公眾可透過導賞活動及各項互動體驗,更了解市建局的市區更新工作。

茂蘿街7號

malllory

 

名為「茂蘿街7號」的灣仔茂蘿街/巴路士街保育活化項目,自2013年7月開幕以來,成為了以舉辦藝術、文化及社區活動為主的文化創意空間。自2018年8月1日起,茂蘿街項目由市建局自行營運及管理。市建局依據2009年委託顧問就項目的運作模式研究所得的建議,以推動藝術、文化和創意產業為方向繼續營運項目。「茂蘿街7號」提供展覽、社區工作坊、表演、電影放映會等各式各樣的社區活動,並設有約300平方米的公共空間及展覽室、多用途室等地方供市民租用;另項目亦提供商店和餐飲等設施。  

H6 CONET及茂蘿街7號均不時舉辦各類型活動,歡迎公眾參與;此外,兩項目亦設有多個可供合資格團體及市民租用的活動場地或設施,如欲了解更多活動或設施詳情,歡迎瀏覽市建局一站式的社區空間網上平台https://ura-vb.org.hk/