Skip to main content

Heritage Preservation & Revitalisation

Staunton Street / Wing Lee Street Project (H19)

Location
Staunton Street, Sheung Wan
Area
1,285 square metres (area excluding the existing streets and lanes within the site)
Existing GFA
3,049 square metres
Affected population
About 98
Affected property interests
47
Affected no. of street
19 street numbers of buildings
Site B
Site B
Site C
Site C

Project Status


A “Community Making Study” was commissioned by the URA to assess community needs as part of the revitalisation of H19 and its surrounding neighbourhood. The consultancy study was completed in mid-2019 and recommended 4 Urban Progressing Visons (“Knowledge Common”, “Impact Common”, Community Common”, “Wellness Common”) and 6 directions to guide the design and implementation of urban renewal possibilities. Details of the consultancy study can be found under “Related Documents”.

Building upon study findings, the URA will continue to collaborate with stakeholders to develop initiatives to the benefit of the local community, including the rehabilitation and revitalisation of existing URA-owned buildings within H19, as well as to create synergies with adjoining areas so as to bring overall improvements to the district through urban renewal and community rejuvenation at large.

The Town Planning Board has proposed to rezone the H19 Project and the planning process is underway.  Stautory consultation on the draft Outline Zoning Plan was carried out between 9 August 2019 and 9 October 2019.

Background


The URA is piloting a new holistic urban renewal model in H19, in response to public aspirations for the preservation of buildings within the site, and the Chief Executive’s 2018 Policy Agenda tasking the URA to “…carry out further study with a view to revitalising the building clusters with special character and urban fabric under the whole Staunton Street/Wing Lee Street Project (H19) so as to promote place making and synergise with nearby revitalisation project”.  

Since January 2019, the URA has adopted a “community making” approach in H19 and its vicinity, and will further develop and incorporate an integrated “4Rs” strategy to realise urban renewal within the neighbourhood.

Project Programme


Yet to be determined

Back

跳到主要內容

保育活化

士丹頓街/永利街項目 (H19)

地點
上環士丹頓街
面積
1,285平方米 (面積不包括現有地盤內的街道及巷里)
現時總樓面面積
3,049平方米
受影響人口
約98
受影響業權
47
受影響街號數目
19個街號的樓宇
地盤B
地盤B
地盤C
地盤C

項目進展


市建局已於2019年年中透過顧問完成「社區營造研究」,為H19及附近範圍的活化和發展確立4個社區演進願景(「知識共聚」、「民生共創」、「社區共享」、「身心共融」),及實踐市區更新的6個方向,詳情可於“相關文件” 參閱有關研究的報告。

根據上述研究結果,市建局會進一步並繼續與持份者探討對社區帶來裨益的活化項目,其中包括透過復修及活化H19內市建局擁有的樓宇,及協同附近範圍進行活化以達到整體改善,更新舊區和為社區注入新動力等目標。

城市規劃委員會已就H19項目提出改劃建議,有關規劃程序現正進行中。亦已在2019年8月9日至2019年10月9日由城規會作法定諮詢。

背景


因應社區人士提出保留H19項目內建築物的訴求,及至去年政府於10月公布的2018年《施政綱領》中,提及 “…會進一步研究活化整個士丹頓街/永利街項目(H19)內的特色建築群及社區肌理,營造社區及協同周邊的活化項目”,市建局將以重建以外的市區更新方式,探索可促進地區可持續發展的活化方案。

市建局於2019年1月建議採納「社區營造」方式於H19項目及周邊地區推行活化,並以糅合“4Rs”的策略實踐市區更新。

工程時間表


尚待確定

返回