Skip to main content

Community

Community event

 

The URA places a high priority on communicating and engaging the community during the process of urban renewal. We have been actively seeking views of local people through different means and communicating directly with stakeholders. District Advisory Committees, comprising members from different walks of life, are established by the URA to reflect the views and aspirations of the local community and provide advice on urban renewal concerns at the district level. The URA conducts social impact assessments to identify the characteristics, needs and mitigation measures required by those people affected by redevelopment projects.

Moreover, we established the Urban Renewal Resource Centre at Tai Kok Tsui providing a one-stop service including information about urban renewal with associated consultation service and assistance, and neighbourhood offices at different districts facilitating the public to make inquiries about urban renewal.

In addition, we have set up the Urban Renewal Exploration Centre and its corresponding website to provide more information about urban renewal to students, community groups and the public.

We reach out to our community through a wide variety of caring initiatives in collaboration with our partners. Through our programmes in youth education, community art and culture and volunteer services that engage communities across every district, we aim at achieving social harmony and a sustainable Hong Kong.

跳到主要内容

社区联系

Community event

市建局非常著重平衡社会上受市区更新影响的人士的利益和需要,一直积极地以不同方式收集地区人士的意见,以及与持份者保持紧密沟通。市建局成立了多个由社会各阶层人士组成的分区谘询委员会,接收区内居民对市区更新工作的关注、期望和意见。市建局亦会就重建项目进行社会影响评估,以评估受影响人士的特点、需要及纾缓措施等。

市建局同时在大角咀设立「市建一站通」,为业主提供有关市区更新的一站式服务,包括资讯、咨询服务,以及各项相关的协助。亦在不同地区设立地区办事处,方便市民查询有关市区更新的事宜。

另外,我们亦设立了「市区更新探知馆」及其相应网站,为学生、社区团体和公众人士了解更多有关香港市区更新的资讯。

我们致力与合作伙伴推行各项关怀社区的项目,包括在不同地区推广青少年教育社区艺术义工活动等,积极回馈社会,促进社会共融及香港的可持续发展。