Skip to main content
Press Releases

URA welcomes appointments to the Board

The Urban Renewal Authority (URA) today (Friday) welcomes the Government's re-appointment of Mr Victor So Hing-woh as the Chairman of the URA Board, as well as the appointments of three new non-executive directors (non-official) and re-appointments of nine non-executive directors (non-official) to the URA Board, with their tenure ending on 30 April 2019.

"I am honoured to be re-appointed Chairman of the URA Board. I am much obliged to the trust that the Government has placed in me, and the opportunity to continue to work with the URA Board in leading the effort to further urban renewal in Hong Kong," said Mr Victor So.

The three new appointees are Ms Judy Chan Ka-pui, Mr Roger Luk Koon-ho and Mrs Cecilia Wong Ng Kit-wah. The nine re-appointed incumbent non-executive directors are Legislative Council member Dr Ann Chiang Lai-wan, Mr Edward Chow Kwong-fai, Mr Laurence Ho Hoi-ming, Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man, Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen, Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah, Mr David Tang Chi-fai and Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai.

"On behalf of the Board of the URA, I would like to extend our warmest welcome to the newly-appointed and re-appointed members and look forward to working together as a team to take forward urban renewal in Hong Kong.

"The URA Board members come from different professions and sectors in the community with extensive experience and expertise. Their involvement and participation will certainly enhance the representativeness of the URA Board and will make profound contribution in advancing urban renewal in Hong Kong," said Mr So.

On behalf of the Board, Mr So also expressed his most sincere appreciation to three outgoing Board members, Mr Lester Garson Huang, Mr Philip Kan Siu-lun and Mr Philip Liao Yi-kang, for their invaluable contributions to the URA as well as to urban regeneration in Hong Kong as a whole.