Skip to main content
Press Releases

URA welcomes appointments to the Board

The Urban Renewal Authority (URA) today (20 November 2020) welcomes the Government’s appointment/reappointment of four non-executive directors (non-official) of the URA Board, for a term of three years with effect from 1 December 2020. 

The three new non-official non-executive directors are Mr William Chan Fu-keung, Mr Kwok Wai-keung and Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen, whereas Mr Evan Au Yang Chi-chun is re-appointed as non-official non-executive director.

“The members of the Board come from a wide spectrum of professions and sectors in the community with extensive experience and expertise. Their involvement will support the URA in fulfilling the important mission of taking forward urban renewal in Hong Kong. 

On behalf of the URA Board, I would like to extend our warmest welcome to the three newly-appointed members and the re-appointed member.  We look forward to working closely with the URA Management to push forward urban renewal, with greater effectiveness and efficiency, to improve the living condition of residents in old districts,” said the Chairman of the URA, Mr Chow Chung-kong.

On behalf of the Board, Mr Chow also expressed gratitude to the retiring non-official non-executive directors, namely Dr Lawrence Poon Wing-cheung, Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long, Ms Alice Mak Mei-kuen and Mr Wu Chi-wai, whose term of office will expire on 30 November 2020, for their valuable counsel to the work of the URA in the past.