Skip to main content

Heritage Preservation & Revitalisation

120 Wellington Street, 26A-C Graham Street

Location
120 Wellington Street and a group of three pre-war shophouses at 26A-C Graham Street (part of the Peel Street / Graham Street redevelopment project)
No. of buildings
1+3
Model of future 26A-C Graham Street
Model of future 26A-C Graham Street
Existing buildings of Graham Street 26A-C
Existing buildings of Graham Street 26A-C
Wing Woo Grocery
Wing Woo Grocery

Project Status


Technical and detail design under review

Project Programme


Detail design and associated works targeted to commence by 2018.

Project Background


26A-C Graham Street and 120 Wellington Street are located within Site C of H18 redevelopment scheme. Understanding the significance of the street market to the local identity, the street ambience of Graham Street will be preserved as far as practicable. Apart from a caring approach had been adopted in the planning and design process (such as provision of market block and phased redevelopment to allows temporal re-site of those fresh food shop operators within the redevelopment site and interested to continue operating within the district, and implementation of market promotion campaigns to enhance the market vibrancy), as the street ambience were also defined by the streetscape, the façade of 26A-C Graham Street and building at 120 Wellington Street were proposed to be preserved as far as practicable. Also, hawkers were the main stakeholders for the street market although they were not within the redevelopment site, different initiatives such as provision of electric meters and enhanced pitch designs had been completed since 2010 to improve their operations. These initiatives, together with the provision of market block at Site B, will help to improve the living and built environment as well as preserving the identity of the place after the redevelopment.

 

120 Wellington Street


The Wing Woo Grocery at 120 Wellington Street is historically 3-storey high old shophouse within the redevelopment scheme area.  URA will preserve the building and adaptive reuse for ground floor shop as retail for 'Local chracteristic' business.

26A-C Graham Street


On the other end of the Graham Street near the Gage Street, the pre-war shophouses at 26A-C Graham street were built with stepping roof levels and elevation design to follow the gradient of Graham Street.  As part of our proactive efforts to preserve the streetscape, proportion and scale of the current main façade of the three shophouses will be preserved.  The buildings will be revitalized for adaptive reuse supporting the vibrancy of the street market along the Graham Street.

Back

跳到主要内容

保育活化

威灵顿街120号及嘉咸街26号A-C

地点
威灵顿街120号及嘉咸街26号A-C的一组三幢战前楼宇(位於卑利街/嘉咸街重建项目内)
楼宇数目
1+3 幢
未来的嘉咸街26号A-C模型
未来的嘉咸街26号A-C模型
嘉咸街26号A-C楼宇现貌
嘉咸街26号A-C楼宇现貌
永和杂货店
永和杂货店

项目进展


正在进行细部设计及技术研究

项目时间表


详细设计及工程预计将於2018年开展。

项目背景


嘉咸街26号A-C及威灵顿街120号位於卑利街/嘉咸街重建项目(H18)地盘C内。由於街道上的露天小贩市集为该区一种重要的地区特色,重建进行时将会尽量保留嘉咸街的街道氛围。因此,市建局一方面透过规划及设计延续市集活力 (如提供一个鲜货零售中心及分阶段进行重建,使有兴趣继续在本区经营的新鲜食品店铺能够在重建时临时搬迁至项目内的其他位置继续经营;亦举办市集推广活动增强市集活力。) 。另一方面,由於街景为街道氛围的一个重要元素,市建局计划保育整栋威灵顿街120号及保留嘉咸街26A-C,有关建筑物面向嘉咸街的外立面。小贩为市集的主要持份者,纵使小贩并非於重建范围内营运,市建局自2010年起已透过各类措施改善小贩的日常营运: 包括为摊档安装电表及提供全新设计的摊档。透过以上提及的措施及将於地盘B兴建的湿货零售中心,重建将会改善社区环境,同时亦能保留地方特色。

威灵顿街120号


位於威灵顿街120号的前永和号是一幢3层高的战前唐楼。市建局将在技术可行和安全的情况下保留整幢建筑物,将它活化作有地区特色的地铺使用。

嘉咸街26号A-C


嘉咸街26号A-C位於嘉咸街近结志街一端,三幢战前唐楼依嘉咸街的斜度而建,具有独特的建筑特色,如楼宇高度不一和外墙设计等。本局拟保留楼宇立面的独特设计 (如型态及比例等)。楼宇活化再用将会继续支持嘉咸街市集,令市集更具活力。

返回