Skip to main content
Press Releases

URA welcomes appointments to the Board

The Chairman of the Urban Renewal Authority (URA), Mr Victor So Hing-woh, today (Wednesday) welcomed the appointment of two new non-executive directors (non-official) and the re-appointment of two non-executive directors (non-official) to the URA Board by the Government, with effect from 1 December 2016.

The two newly-appointed non-executive directors are Legislative Council member Joseph Lee Kok-long, and Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam.  Legislative Council members Alice Mak Mei-kuen and Wu Chi-wai have also been re-appointed as non-executive directors of the URA Board.

"On behalf of the Board of the URA, I would like to extend our warmest welcome to the newly-appointed and re-appointed members.  We look forward to working together, and with the URA Management as a team, to take forward urban renewal in Hong Kong to a new level," said Mr So.

"The URA Board members come from different professions and sectors in the community with extensive experience and expertise. Their involvement and participation will certainly enhance the representativeness of the URA Board and will help the Authority live up to the challenges ahead."

On behalf of the URA Board, Mr So also expressed his most sincere appreciation to the retiring Board member, Mr Dennis Kwok Wing-hang, for his invaluable contribution to the URA as well as urban regeneration in Hong Kong as a whole.