Skip to main content

Redevelopment

Back

Queen’s Road West/ In Ku Lane Development Scheme (C&W-006)

Location
Nos. 129 to 151 (odd numbers) Queen’s Road West, In Ku Lane Refuse Collection Point cum public toilet and 5-a-side soccer pitch of Li Sing Street Playground
Area
About 2,046 sq.m.
Affected buildings
12 street numbers of buildings
Affected population
About 90
Affected property interests
About 67
Affected households
About 38
Project Photo
Project Photo

Project Development Information


Total GFA About 11,290 sq.m.
Commercial GFA About 740 sq.m.
Residential GFA About 9,690 sq.m.
Other uses About 860 sq.m. (RCP cum public toilet)

Project Status


The Government Gazette for the commencement of the Development Scheme (“the Project”) was first published on 16 March 2018.  According to section 25 of URAO, the URA submitted the draft Development Scheme Plan (“DSP”) of the Project to Town Planning Board (“TPB”) for consideration.

The TPB deemed the draft DSP is suitable for publication under section 5 of Town Planning Ordinance and published the decision in Gazette on 21 September 2018.  The TPB conducted hearing on 29 March 2019.

The Chief Executive in Council (“CE in C”) approved the draft DSP of the Project on 9 July 2019 and published the decision in Gazette on 19 July 2019.  The approved DSP No. S/H3/URA3/2 of the Project was published on the same day.

Since CE in C has approved the Project, the URA will soon issue acquisition offers to owners to acquire the affected property interests.  Cash compensation or rehousing to eligible tenants will be provided upon successful acquisition of the properties.

Project Programme


Targeted completion by 2028/29.

Proposed Redevelopment


The Scheme seeks the opportunity to improve the overall environment through redevelopment. The key planning intention of the Scheme is to rationalize the land uses and layout within the area by re-planning of the public open space (POS) which will directly fronting Queen’s Road West to improve the connectivity, safety and comfort of the users.

The proposed development in the Project is to provide about 189 residential units and commercial/retail podium at the lower floors. Ancillary car parking spaces will be provided in a basement car park. Loading/unloading bay will be provided within the residential development on the ground floor. It may include other facilities and uses as required or approved by the TPB.

The existing In Ku Lane Refuse Collection Point (RCP) cum public toilet will be re-provisioned and integrated into the proposed development for visual enhancement. The re-provisioned RCP will be provided with better facilities and re-planned to enhance its serviceability and allow better maneuvering of refuse collection vehicles within the RCP.

In view of the needs for elderly facilities in the area, the URA will reserve not less than 120 sq.m. of internal floor area (IFA) for elderly facilities.

Back

跳到主要內容

重建發展

返回

皇后大道西/賢居里發展計劃 (C&W-006)

地點
129 至151號(單數) 皇后大道西、賢居里垃圾收集站及公廁,和李陞街遊樂場內的五人足球場
面積
約2,046平方米
受影響樓宇
12個街號的樓宇
受影響人口
約90人
受影響業權
約67個
受影響住戶數目
約38伙
項目相片
項目相片

項目發展資料


總樓面面積 約11,290平方米
商業樓面面積 約740平方米
住宅樓面面積 約9,690平方米
其他用途 約 860平方米 (垃圾站及公廁)

項目進展


發展計劃(該項目)於2018年3月16日刊憲公布開展。市建局根據《市區重建局條例》第25條的規定,將該項目的發展計劃草圖(草圖)呈交城市規劃委員會(城規會)考慮。

城規會考慮草圖及意見後,認為草圖適宜公布,並於2018年9月21日按照《城市規劃條例》第5條刊憲,並在2019年3月29日舉行了聆訊會議。

該項目的草圖於2019年7月9日獲行政長官會同行政會議核准,有關決定亦於2019年7月19日刊憲,該項目的核准發展計劃圖編號S/H3/URA3/2已於同日展示以供公眾查閱。

由於該項目已獲行政長官會同行政會議核准,市建局將會向業主提出建議收購受影響的業權,並會在收購完成後向合資格的租戶提出現金補償或安置。

工程時間表


預計落成日期為2028/29年。

擬議的重建計劃


該計劃會藉著重建以改善整體環境。該計劃的主要規劃意向為透過重新規劃現有公眾休憩用地以理順土地用途及布局,提供一個臨向皇后大道西的公眾休憩用地,加強地方的連接性,可達性和舒適度。

建議在該項目內提供約189個住宅單位及平台低層用作商業/零售用途。發展計劃內會設立一個地下停車場提供附屬泊車位。上落客貨處設於住宅發展範圍內的地面位置。該項目內亦可能包括城規會要求或批准的其他設施及用途。 

現有的政府垃圾收集站及公廁將會於該計劃內重置,並融入該計劃內以改善其視覺環境。重置的垃圾收集站將會優化設施及重新布局以增加其可用性,並可方便垃圾車於垃圾收集站內的轉動。

鑑於區內對長者設施的需求殷切,市建局於項目內將會預留不小於120平方米的內部樓面面積 (IFA) 撥作長者設施用途。

返回