Skip to main content

Redevelopment

Back

Shantung Street / Thistle Street Development Scheme (YTM-012)

Location
1 – 27 Shantung Street (odd nos.), 1 – 23 Thistle Street (odd nos.), and 2L – 2M Nelson Street
Area
About 2,796sq.m.
Affected buildings
About 24 street no. of buildings
Affected population
About 600 persons
Affected property interests
About 177 interests
Affected households
About 286 households

Project Development Information


Total GFA About 14,940sq.m. (and about 2,850sq.m. non-domestic GFA for G/IC uses)
Residential GFA About 12,450sq.m.
Non-Domestic GFA About 2,490sq.m.

Project Status


The Government Gazette for the commencement of the Development Scheme (“the Project”) was first published on 16 October 2020 and a freezing survey was conducted in the project area on the same day.  

According to section 25 of URAO, a draft Development Scheme Plan (DSP) of the Project will be submitted by the Urban Renewal Authority (URA) to the Town Planning Board (“TPB”) for consideration. The URA intends to submit the draft DSP of the Project, including the Stage 1 Social Impact Assessment (“SIA”) Report, to the TPB on or before 19 October 2020, and the draft DSP will be available for public inspection on 23 October 2020 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.  The public can make comments on the draft DSP to the TPB not later than 13 November 2020.

The URA will also prepare and submit the Stage 2 SIA Report to TPB on for consideration. The URA intends to make the submission on or before 2 December 2020. The Stage 2 SIA Report will be available for public inspection on 11 December 2020 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.  The public can make comments on the Stage 2 SIA Report to the TPB not later than 28 December 2020.

The draft DSP, including the Stage 1 SIA Report will be made available for public inspection at the URA Headquarters’, Urban Renewal Resource Centre and URA’s website at (http://www.ura.org.hk) from 23 October 2020 until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB. The Stage 2 SIA Report will also be available for public inspection at the aforesaid locations from 11 December 2020 until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.

If the TPB deems the draft DSP suitable for publication, the TPB will publish the draft DSP under section 5 of Town Planning Ordinance (TPO) for public inspection for 2 months. During this period, any person may make representation in writing to the TPB in respect of the draft DSP.

The URA will accord to prevailing policies to issue acquisition offers and compensation to the affected owners and tenants upon Chief Executive in Council's approval of the draft DSP and the approved DSP is gazetted.

Project Programme


Project commenced in October 2020.

Targeted completion by 2030/31.

Proposed Redevelopment


The Project aims to restructure and re-plan the area through redevelopment and to provide opportunities for revitalization for the surroundings and urban design considerations to enhance the liveability, walkability of the community and bring vibrancy to public spaces.

The proposed development of the Project includes:

Included part of the existing Thistle Street Rest Garden in the Scheme to enable re-structuring of land uses to open up the existing “land-locked” public open space (POS) to street front to enhance the accessibility of the Rest Garden.

Create a sunken plaza of about 200sq.m, connecting to the entrance of the re-provisioned POS and retail shops at basement to bring vibrancy to the community.  

Provision of about 2,850sq.m. non-domestic GFA for GIC uses to bring more planning gains to the community.

Redevelop existing dilapidated buildings within the Scheme into modern residential buildings cum commercial/retail/GIC components.

The Project may also include other facilities and uses as required by the TPB.

Back

跳到主要內容

重建發展

返回

山東街 / 地士道街發展計劃 (YTM-012)

地點
山東街1至27號 (單數),地士道街1至23號 (單數) 及奶路臣街2L至2M號
面積
約2,796平方米
受影響樓宇
約 24個街號的樓宇
受影響人口
約600人
受影響業權
約177個
受影響住戶數目
約286伙

項目發展資料


總樓面面積 約14,940平方米 (及約2,850平方米非住宅樓面面積作政府、機構或社區用途設施)
住宅樓面面積 約12,450平方米
非住宅樓面面積 約2,490平方米

項目進展


發展計劃(該項目)於2020年10月16日刊憲公布開展,並於當日在項目範圍內進行凍結人口調查。

市區重建局 (市建局) 會根據《市區重建局條例》第25條的規定,呈交一份發展計劃草圖予城市規劃委員會 (城規會) 考慮。市建局擬於2020年10月19日或之前呈交該項目的發展計劃草圖,包括第一階段社會影響評估報告予城規會. 該發展計劃草圖將會由城規會於2020年10月23日起在憲報所刊載的地點供公眾參閱,直至城規會考慮該發展計劃草圖為止。公眾可於2020年11月13日或之前向城規會提交意見。

市建局會擬備及呈交第二階段社會影響評估報告予城規會考慮。市建局擬於2020年12月2日或之前呈交該報告。該報告將會由城規會於2020年12月11日起在憲報所刊載的地點供公眾參閱,直至城規會考慮該發展計劃草圖為止。公眾可於2020年12月28日或之前就該報告向城規會提出意見。

該項目的發展計劃草圖,包括第一階段社會影響評估報告將從2020年10月23日起存放在市建局總辦事處、市建一站通及市建局網站 (http://www.ura.org.hk) 供公眾查閱,直至城規會考慮該草圖為止。而第二階段社會影響評估報告亦將從2020年12月11日起存放在上述地點供公眾查閱,直至城規會考慮該草圖為止。

如城規會認為該發展計劃草圖適宜公布,城規會會按照《城市規劃條例》第5條展示該發展計劃草圖以供公眾查閱,為期兩個月。在該段期間內,任何人可就該發展計劃草圖向城規會作出書面申述。 

在該發展計劃草圖得到行政長官會同行政會議批准及有關圖則刊憲後,市建局才會按既定政策向該項目內受影響業主及租客作出收購建議及補償安排。

工程時間表


項目於2020年10月展開。

預計落成日期為2030/31年。

擬議的重建計劃


該計劃旨在透過重建以及在計劃範圍外活化的市區更新方法,重新規劃及重整土地布局,配合城市設計,以提升社區的宜居性、暢達性和公共空間的活力。

該計劃建議的發展包括:

該計劃涵蓋部份地士道街休憩花園,建議透過重建以重新規劃休憩花園的布局,將現時位處隱蔽的休憩花園開放並伸延至街角,藉此提升花園的可達性。

興建一個約200平方米的地下小廣場,連接重置後的休憩花園入口及地下店舖,為地區注入活力。

提供約2,850平方米的非住用樓面面積作政府、機構或社區設施用途,以進一步提高規劃裨益。

重建現有殘舊的建築物為現代化住宅樓宇,及低層提供商業/零售/政府、機構或社區用途設施。

該項目內亦可能包括城規會要求或批准的其他設施及用途。

返回