Skip to main content

Planning, Development and Conservation Committee

Terms of Reference

  • To review and endorse for the Board's approval:
    • selection of redevelopment projects including those with conservation elements for inclusion into the Corporate Plans and Business Plans;
    • submission of a Development Scheme Plan prepared under Section 25(3)(a) of the URAO to the Town Planning Board under Section 25(5) of the URAO; and
    • proposals for conservation of buildings, sites and structures of historical, cultural or architectural interest;
  • To review and approve planning and development parameters of development projects; and
  • To consider and advise on general planning, design and conservation issues including those of Government policy and statutory nature.


Chairperson Mr Laurence Ho Hoi-ming

Ms Judy Chan Ka-pui
Professor the Honourable Joseph Lee Kok-long, SBS, JP
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, JP
The Honourable Alice Mak Mei-kuen, BBS, JP
Dr Lawrence Poon Wing-cheung, JP
Mr Victor So Hing-woh, SBS, JP
Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai, SBS, JP
The Honourable Wu Chi-wai, MH
Director of Planning
Director of Lands
Ir Wai Chi Sing, GBS, JP, FHKEng
Mr Michael Ma Chiu-tsee

Co-opted Members Mr Alexander Lam
Dr Lee Ho Yin
Mr Andy Leung
Assistant Director/New Buildings 1, Buildings Department

Note: Director of Lands/Director of Planning as Members of the Committee can be represented by their representatives at Assistant Director rank or above