Skip to main content
Redevelopment
Back

Cheung Wah Street / Cheung Sha Wan Road Development Scheme (SSP-018)

Location
Site A - Cheung Sha Wan Sports Centre and its adjoining garden; Site B - Cheung Sha Wan Path Sitting-out Area, part of Sham Shui Po Sports Ground and a temporary maintenance depot
Area
About 19,054 sq.m (Site A about 5,197 sq.m. and Site B about 13,857 sq.m.)
Affected population
0 person
Affected property interests
1 interest
Affected households
0 household
Project Photo
Project Photo

Project Development Information


Total GFA About 83,068 sq.m.
Residential GFA About 38,978 sq.m. (Only at Site A)
Non-Domestic GFA About 44,090 sq.m. (not less than 38,000 sq.m. non-domestic GFA for G/IC uses)

Project Status


The Government Gazette for the commencement of the Development Scheme (“the Project”) was first published on 24 September 2021 and a freezing survey was conducted in the Project area on the same day.  

According to section 25 of URAO, a draft Development Scheme Plan (DSP) of the Project will be submitted by the Urban Renewal Authority (URA) to the Town Planning Board (“TPB”) for consideration. The URA intends to submit the draft DSP of the Project, including the Stage 1 Social Impact Assessment (“SIA”) Report, to the TPB on or before 27 September 2021, and the draft DSP will be available for public inspection on 30 September 2021 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB. The public can make comments on the draft DSP to the TPB not later than 21 October 2021.

The URA will also prepare and submit the Stage 2 SIA Report to TPB for consideration. The URA intends to make the submission on or before 10 November 2021. The Stage 2 SIA Report will be available for public inspection from 12 November 2021 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB. The public can make comments on the Stage 2 SIA Report to the TPB not later than 26 November 2021.

The draft DSP, including the Stage 1 SIA Report will also be made available for public inspection at the URA’s Headquarters, URA’s Cheung Sha Wan Office, and URA’s website at (http://www.ura.org.hk) from 30 September 2021 until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB. The Stage 2 SIA Report will also be available for public inspection at the aforesaid locations from 12 November 2021 until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.

If the TPB deems the draft DSP suitable for publication, the TPB will publish the draft DSP under section 5 of Town Planning Ordinance (TPO) for public inspection for 2 months. During this period, any person may make representation in writing to the TPB in respect of the draft DSP.

Project Programme


Project commenced in September 2021.

Targeted completion by 2028-2033.

Proposed Redevelopment


The Project aims to re-plan and rationalize the land uses of the area through redevelopment to achieve more planning gains for the community.

The proposed development of the Project includes:

  1. The existing Cheung Sha Wan Sports Centre at Site A will be relocated to Site B and upgraded to present-day standard. Site B of the Scheme will be redeveloped to provide more Government, institution and community (GIC) facilities and an integrated public open space (POS) to create more planning gains for a wider district.
  2. Not less than 38,000 sq.m. non-domestic GFA is proposed for GIC uses at Sites A and B. The development potential of Site A will be optimized after redevelopment mainly for residential use to provide flat supply of about 830 flats. The proposed redevelopments at both Sites A and B are in line with the promotion of the Government’s policy on “Single Site, Multiple Uses”.
  3. Footbridges across Cheung Sha Wan Road and Cheung Wah Street are proposed to connect the open space and GIC facilities in two URA projects (SSP-017 and SSP-018), which will enhance the connectivity of a wider area of Sham Shui Po.
  4. Under an integrated urban renewal approach, the Scheme will also provide various opportunities for feasible revitalisation initiatives outside the Scheme area. With the provision of underground public vehicle park at Site A, opportunities for the replacement of some on-street parking spaces in the area will be created to make way for possible pavement widening at strategic locations. The separate revitalization initiatives will strengthen the accessibility of Cheung Wah Street to enhance the connectivity between the medium aged building cluster further north and the future leisure and community hub in the south. For Site B, there is a possible integration of the new POS with the existing Sham Shui Po Sports Ground in the south subject to further co-ordination with Leisure and Cultural Services Department on the associated revitalisation work separately, upon approval of the DSP and subject to further coordination and acceptancy of relevant Government departments.
Back

跳到主要内容
重建发展
返回

昌华街 / 长沙湾道发展计划 (SSP-018)

地点
地盘A - 长沙湾体育馆及其毗邻花园; 地盘B - 长沙湾径休憩处、部分深水埗运动场及临时工程仓库
面积
约19,054平方米(地盘A约5,197平方米及地盘B约13,857平方米)
受影响人口
0人
受影响业权
1个
受影响住户数目
0伙
项目图片
项目图片

项目发展资料


总楼面面积 约83,068平方米
住宅楼面面积 约38,978平方米(只限於地盘A)
非住宅楼面面积 约44,090平方米 (包括不少於38,000平方米非住宅楼面面积作政府、机构或社区用途设施)

项目进展


发展计划(该项目)於2021年9月24日刊宪公布开展,并於当日在项目范围内进行冻结人口调查。

市区重建局(市建局)会根据《市区重建局条例》第25条的规定,呈交一份发展计划草图予城市规划委员会(城规会)考虑。市建局拟於2021年9月27日或之前呈交该项目的发展计划草图,包括第一阶段社会影响评估报告予城规会。该发展计划草图将会由城规会於2021年9月30日起在宪报所刊载的地点供公众参阅,直至城规会考虑该发展计划草图为止。公众可於2021年10月21日或之前向城规会提交意见。

市建局会拟备及呈交第二阶段社会影响评估报告予城规会考虑。市建局拟於2021年11月10日或之前呈交该报告。该报告将会由城规会於2021年11月12日起在宪报所刊载的地点供公众参阅,直至城规会考虑该发展计划草图为止。公众可於2021年11月26日或之前就该报告向城规会提出意见。

该项目的发展计划草图,包括第一阶段社会影响评估报告将从2021年9月30日起亦存放在市建局总办事处、市建局长沙湾办事处 及市建局网站 (http://www.ura.org.hk)供公众查阅,直至城规会考虑该草图为止。而第二阶段社会影响评估报告亦将从2021年11月12日起存放在上述地点供公众查阅,直至城规会考虑该草图为止。

如城规会认为该发展计划草图适宜公布,城规会会按照《城市规划条例》第5条展示该发展计划草图以供公众查阅,为期两个月。在该段期间内,任何人可就该发展计划草图向城规会作出书面申述。 

工程时间表


项目於2021年9月展开。

预计落成日期为2028-2033年。

拟议的重建计划


该计划旨在透过重建及重新规划现有土地,优化土地用途并为社区带来更大的规划裨益。

该计划建议的发展包括:

  1. 将现时位於地盘A的长沙湾体育馆重置至地盘B,并提升至现今康乐设施的规格及设计标准。重建后的地盘B能提供比现时更多的公共空间及全新的政府、机构或社区设施,以便将规划裨益扩展到周边社区。
  2. 建议在地盘A和地盘B提供不少於38,000平方米的非住宅楼面面积作政府、机构或社区设施用途。而重建后的地盘A亦能地尽其用,提供约830个住宅单位,两个地盘的重建发展都能配合政府提倡的「一地多用」政策。
  3. 修建横跨长沙湾道及昌华街的行人天桥以连接两个重建项目(SSP-017及SSP-018)内的休憩空间及社区设施,促进深水埗一带的连接性。
  4. 作为整体市区更新模式,该计划亦希望为该计划范围以外的地方带来活化更新的机遇。在地盘A兴建的地下停车场,长远有助提供机遇,在邻近一些策略性的地点腾出路边泊车位,以扩阔行人路,有助推动该项目以外的活化项目,进一步提高昌华街的畅达性,加强北面「中年」楼宇群及重建后南面的社区康乐设施集中点的连接,惠及邻近社区。市建局将与康乐及文化事务署在细部设计阶段时检讨,以活化方式进一步改善地盘B 内的公众休憩用地和现时深水埗运动场的连接性。然而有关工程须视乎相关政府部门的意见/许可而定。
返回