Skip to main content
Redevelopment
Back

To Kwa Wan Road / Wing Kwong Street Development Scheme (KC-016)

Location
1 – 31 To Kwa Wan Road (odd nos.), 111 – 127D Ma Tau Wai Road (odd nos.), 2 - 6 and 10 – 14 Hung Fook Street (even nos.), 1 -5 and 11 – 19 Kai Ming Street (odd nos.), 1 – 7 Yuk Shing Street (odd nos.), 2 – 12 Yuk Shing Street (even nos.)
Area
About 6,592 sq.m.
Affected buildings
About 53 street nos. of buildings
Affected population
About 1,652 (According to SIA2 Report)
Affected property interests
About 559 interests
Affected households
About 723 households (According to SIA2 Report)

Project Development Information


Total GFA About 49,932sq.m. (and not less than 5,500sq.m. non-domestic GFA for G/IC uses)
Commercial GFA About 8,322sq.m.
Residential GFA About 41,610sq.m.

Project Status


Project Status

The Government Gazette for the commencement of the Development Scheme (“the Project”) was first published on 5 March 2021 and a freezing survey was conducted in the project area on the same day.  

According to section 25 of URAO, on 5 March 2021, the Urban Renewal Authority (“URA”) submitted a draft Development Scheme Plan (“DSP”) of the Project, including the Stage 1 Social Impact Assessment (“SIA”) Report to the Town Planning Board (“TPB”) for consideration. The draft DSP has made available for public inspection from 12 March 2021 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.  The public can make comments on the draft DSP to the TPB not later than 7 April 2021.

On 21 April 2021, the URA submitted the Stage 2 SIA Report to TPB for consideration. The Stage 2 SIA Report has made available for public inspection from 30 April 2021 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.  The public can make comments on the Stage 2 SIA Report to the TPB not later than 14 May 2021.

The draft DSP, including the Stage 1 SIA Report has made available for public inspection at the URA’s Headquarters, URA’s Kowloon City Neighbourhood Centre and URA’s website at (http://www.ura.org.hk) from 12 March 2021 until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB. The Stage 2 SIA Report has also made available for public inspection at the aforesaid locations from 30 April 2021 until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.

If the TPB deems the draft DSP suitable for publication, the TPB will publish the draft DSP under section 5 of Town Planning Ordinance (TPO) for public inspection for 2 months. During this period, any person may make representation in writing to the TPB in respect of the draft DSP.

The URA will accord to prevailing policies to issue acquisition offers and compensation to the affected owners and tenants upon Chief Executive in Council's approval of the draft DSP and the approved DSP is gazetted.

Project Programme


Project commenced in March 2021.
Targeted completion by 2032.

Proposed Redevelopment


The Project aims to re-structure and re-plan the area through redevelopment to enhance the walkability and connectivity of the area, and to integrate the planned pedestrian and traffic networks with the adjoining URA redevelopment projects to manifest the planning gains and synergy effects for the wider neighbourhood.  

The key planning proposals of the Project includes:

  • Inclusion of three road sections for redevelopment and/or provision of pedestrian walkways and communal spaces to create a car-free zone and pleasant walking environment;
  • Provision of a footbridge connection at the Project to facilitate a footbridge development to provide a safe and direct pedestrian linkage between the MTR station exits and the wider neighbourhood adjoining the Project;
  • Re-routing of traffic network to enhance the traffic circulation;
  • Creation of an all-weathered communal space in the Project to become a focal point for community gathering and place-making;
  • Provision of not less than 5,500sq.m. non-domestic GFA for GIC uses to meet the community needs;
  • Redevelopment of the existing dilapidating buildings into modern residential development cum commercial/retail/GIC components.

The Project may also include other facilities and uses as required by the TPB. 

Back

跳到主要内容
重建发展
返回

土瓜湾道 / 荣光街发展计划 (KC-016)

地点
土瓜湾道1至31号(单数), 马头围道111至127D号(单数), 鸿福街2至6号及10-14号(双数), 啓明街1至5号及11至19号(单数), 玉成街1至7号(单数), 玉成街2至12号(双数)
面积
约6,592平方米
受影响楼宇
约 53个街号的楼宇
受影响人口
约1,652人 (根据第二阶段社会影响评估报告)
受影响业权
约559个
受影响住户数目
约723伙 (根据第二阶段社会影响评估报告)

项目发展资料


总楼面面积 约49,932平方米 (及不少於5,500平方米非住宅楼面面积作政府、机构或社区用途设施)
商业楼面面积 约8,322平方米
住宅楼面面积 约41,610平方米

项目进展


项目进展

发展计划(该项目)於2021年3月5日刊宪公布开展,并於当日在项目范围内进行冻结人口调查。

市区重建局(市建局)已根据《市区重建局条例》第25条的规定,於2021年3月5日向城市规划委员会(城规会)呈交该项目的发展计划草图,包括第一阶段社会影响评估报告以供考虑。予该发展计划草图已由城规会於2021年3月12日起在宪报所刊载的地点供公众参阅,直至城规会考虑该发展计划草图为止。公众可於2021年4月7日或之前向城规会提交意见。

市建局已於2021年4 月21日呈交第二阶段社会影响评估报告予城规会考虑。该报告会由城规会於2021年4月30日起在宪报所刊载的地点供公众参阅,直至城规会考虑该发展计划草图为止。公众可於2021年5月14日或之前就该报告向城规会提出意见。

该项目的发展计划草图,包括第一阶段社会影响评估报告已从2021年3月12日起存放在市建局总办事处、市建局九龙城地区办事处 及市建局网站 (http://www.ura.org.hk)供公众查阅,直至城规会考虑该草图为止。而第二阶段社会影响评估报告亦已从2021年4月30日起存放在上述地点供公众查阅,直至城规会考虑该草图为止。

如城规会认为该发展计划草图适宜公布,城规会会按照《城市规划条例》第5条展示该发展计划草图以供公众查阅,为期两个月。在该段期间内,任何人可就该发展计划草图向城规会作出书面申述。 

在该发展计划草图得到行政长官会同行政会议批准及有关图则刊宪后,市建局才会按既定政策向该项目内受影响业主及租客作出收购建议及补偿安排。

项目发展资料


项目於2021年3月展开。
预计落成日期为2032年。

拟议的重建计划


该项目旨在透过重建达致重整及重新规划土地用途,藉此提升该区的易行度及连接性,并建议将行人及交通网络,融入毗连的市建局项目,彰显规划裨益及带来协同效应。

该项目的主要规划建议包括:

  • 将三段道路纳入作重建及/或提供行人专用街道及小区聚脚点, 缔造一个无车辆及舒适的步行环境;
  • 於该项目预留一个行人天桥接驳口,以便兴建一条行人天桥,为连接毗连的港铁站出口及连同该项目周边的社区提供一个安全及直接的行人路线;
  • 修订交通网络以提升交通的畅运度;
  • 提供一个全天候小区聚脚点,促进地区营造;
  • 提供不少於5,500平方米的非住用楼面面积作政府、机构或社区设施用途,以满足社区需求;及
  • 将破旧失修的楼宇重建为具有商业/零售/政府、机构或社区设施用途等组成部份的现代化住宅楼宇。

该项目内亦可能包括城规会要求或批准的其他设施及用途。

返回