Skip to main content

Redevelopment

Back

Kau Pui Lung Road / Chi Kiang Street Development Scheme (CBS-2:KC)

Location
59-77, 99-117, 123-133 Maidstone Road (odd nos.), 82-128 Maidstone Road (even nos.), 153-175, 181-189 Kau Pui Lung Road (odd nos.), 1-3, 7-9 Kiang Su Street (odd nos.), 4-14 Kiang Su Street (even nos.), and 52-58, 52A-58A Chi Kiang Street (even nos.)
Area
About 16,473 sq.m. (subject to site survey)
Affected buildings
About 85 street no. of buildings
Affected population
About 1,200 persons
Affected households
About 462 households
Affected Civil Servants’ Co-operative Building Society (CBS)
28 CBSs
Project Photo 1
Project Photo 1
Project Photo 2
Project Photo 2

Project Development Information


Total GFA About 134,495 sq.m.
Residential GFA About 122,263 sq.m. (about 45,200 sq.m. for public housing)
Non-Domestic GFA About 12,232 sq.m.

Project Status


The Government Gazette for the commencement of the Development Scheme (“the Project”) was first published on 22 May 2020 and a freezing survey was conducted within the Project on the same day.

According to section 25 of URAO, the URA submitted the draft Development Scheme Plan (“DSP”) of the Project, including the Stage 1 Social Impact Assessment (“SIA”) Report, to the Town Planning Board (“TPB”) for consideration on 22 May 2020.  The draft DSP was available for public inspection from 29 May 2020 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.  The public can make comments on the draft DSP to the TPB not later than 19 June 2020.

The URA submitted the Stage 2 SIA Report to the TPB on 8 July 2020.  The Stage 2 SIA Report will be available for public inspection on 17 July 2020 at the venues specified in the Government Gazette until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.  The public can make comments on the Stage 2 SIA Report to the TPB not later than 31 July 2020.

The draft DSP, including the Stage 1 SIA Report, and the Stage 2 SIA Report will also be made available for public inspection at the URA’s Headquarters and Kowloon City Neighbourhood Centre and URA’s website at (http://www.ura.org.hk) when they are submitted to the TPB until the draft DSP is considered by the TPB.

If the TPB deems the draft DSP suitable for publication, the TPB will publish the draft DSP under section 5 of the Town Planning Ordinance for public inspection.

The URA will accord to prevailing policies to issue acquisition offers and compensation to the affected persons upon Chief Executive in Council's approval of the draft DSP and the approved DSP is gazetted.

Project Programme


Project commenced in May 2020.

Targeted completion by 2030/31.

Proposed Redevelopment


In response to the Policy Address 2018 and 2019 (PAs) by the Chief Executive, the URA is invited to identify one or two clusters of Civil Servants’ Co-operative Building Society (CBS) Scheme sites suitable for high-density development as pilot sites, and explore the redevelopment mode in accordance with the usual project implementation approach adopted by the URA.  The Project aims to fulfill the objectives of the PAs, to increase housing supply by full utilisation of the development potential of the cluster of CBS sites.  According to the directive under the PAs, some of the land within the Project is to be earmarked for public housing development upon approval. 

Whilst meeting the objectives as listed in the PAs, the Project also seeks to improve the overall environment through redevelopment in accordance with the Urban Renewal Strategy.

The proposed development of the Project includes:

The northern part will be developed by the URA, whilst the southern part will be earmarked for public housing development.

Not less than 2,150 sq.m. GFA will be reserved to provide appropriate Government, Institution or Community facilities to meet the community needs.  Not less than 400 sq.m. of open space for public use at reasonable hours will be provided.

Back

跳到主要内容

重建发展

返回

靠背垄道 / 浙江街发展计划 (CBS-2:KC)

地点
美善同道59至77、99至117、123至133号 (单数)、美善同道82至128号 (双数)、靠背垄道153至175、181至189号 (单数)、江苏街1至3、7至9号 (单数)、江苏街4至14号 (双数) 及浙江街52至58、52A至58A号 (双数)
面积
约16,473平方米 (须视乎地盘测量而定)
受影响楼宇
约85个街号的楼宇
受影响人口
约1,200人
受影响住户数目
约462伙
受影响公务员建屋合作社 (合作社)
28个合作社
项目图片 1
项目图片 1
项目图片 2
项目图片 2

项目发展资料


总楼面面积 约134,495平方米
住宅楼面面积 约122,263平方米 (包括大约45,200平方米为公营房屋)
非住宅楼面面积 约12,232平方米

项目进展


发展计划(该项目) 於2020年5月22日刊宪公布开展,并於当日在项目范围内进行冻结人口调查。

市区重建局(市建局)已根据《市区重建局条例》第25条的规定,将该项目的发展计划草图,包括第一阶段社会影响评估报告於2020年5月22日呈交城市规划委员会(城规会)考虑。该发展计划草图由城规会於2020年5月29日起在宪报所刊载的地点供公众查阅,直至城规会考虑该发展计划草图为止。公众可於2020年6月19日或之前就该发展计划草图向城规会提出意见。

市建局已於2020年7月8 日呈交第二阶段社会影响评估报告予城规会考虑。该报告将会由城规会於2020年7月17日起在宪报所刊载的地点供公众查阅,直至城规会考虑该发展计划草图为止。公众可於2020年7月31日或之前就该报告向城规会提出意见。

由呈交城规会后直至城规会考虑该发展计划草图为止,该项目的发展计划草图,包括第一及第二阶段社会影响评估报告将会在市建局总办事处、九龙城地区办事处及市建局网站 (http://www.ura.org.hk)供公众查阅。

如城规会认为该发展计划草图适宜公布,城规会会按照《城市规划条例》第5条展示该发展计划草图以供公众查阅。 

在该发展计划草图得到行政长官会同行政会议批准及有关图则刊宪后,市建局才会按既定政策向该项目内受影响人士作出收购建议及补偿安排。

工程时间表


项目於2020年5月展开。

预计落成日期为2030/31年。

拟议的重建计划


行政长官於2018及2019年《施政报告》中,宣布邀请市建局物色一至两个适合作高密度发展的公务员建屋合作社(合作社)地段作为重建试点,并研究按照市建局沿用的推展项目方式,重建该些合作社地段。该项目旨在落实《施政报告》的目标,透过充分利用合作社地段的发展潜力,以增加房屋供应。应《施政报告》的要求,该项目若获得批准,会预留部分土地兴建公营房屋。

为达到《施政报告》中建议的合作社地段重建计划及《市区重建策略》的目标,该项目希望藉著重建机会以改善该区整体环境。

该项目提出的规划意向包括:

北面部分将会由市建局发展,而南面部分将会兴建公营房屋。

该项目将预留不少於2,150平方米的总楼面面积作政府、机构或社区设施,以满足社区需要。此外,亦会提供不少於400平方米的休憩空间,於合理时间供公众使用。

返回